Give Trump a chance

I created this blog back in 2014 as part of my digital strategy to promote my book(s), ‘Life of a Double Agent’ and ‘The First Madam President’. I enjoyed my “late in life” career as an author, but regrettably it did not prove financially rewarding. I used Facebook and Twitter to give my blog postings greater visibility, but that yielded only limited results.

So, today I am embarking in a new direction with my blog. I have always been interested in the political system in the U.S., as could be seen if any of you read ‘The First Madam President’. I will switch my writings from the fictional world to nonfiction, and begin commenting on political issues that hopefully will find a following.

The presidential campaign of 2016 highlighted several facts:

  1. An enormous number of Americans were unhappy with the direction the country was going under President Obama and chose a candidate with no government experience but who promised them a change in direction.
  2. The United States is deeply divided on many fundamental issues.
  3. The length of time for the state primaries and the presidential campaign is too long, too expensive and outdated, and should be modernized.

During the days and weeks and months ahead I will try to present a political issue and discuss the facts surrounding that issue and state my opinion on a solution for that issue. One of the things I have thought about a lot is how we should judge a solution to an issue. My primary test will be “Is it good for most Americans?”. Other yardsticks will be “Is it a cost effective solution?” Another is “Does it bring Americans closer together?”

This is a new beginning. I hope when you read this you decide to follow my blog for awhile to see if any of my thoughts provide a different perspective and are worthy of additional consideration. I am always open to feedback, both positive and negative. Until the next posting…..

About kkerr19963

Author who published his first book, "Life of a Double Agent" in 2013 and his second book, 'The First Madam President (and the dirty bombs)' in May 2014
This entry was posted in From the Author. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

