Congratulations, President Obama

p01240105

 

Dear President Obama,

I will have to admit I didn’t think you or anybody else could actually do anything to reverse the global warming (aka climate change) trend. I will also admit that I was somewhat skeptical that this “so called” global warming/climate change emergency was actually based on scientific facts.

Whether or not it is based on fact, it is obvious that you have pushed the right buttons and successfully reversed the trend. You will go down in history as the most powerful President of all times. You discovered the global thermostat!

Before I address your success on global warming/climate change, let me complement you on some of your other accomplishments. You single handedly declared victory in the war on terror. Thank you for ending this war. You also single handedly declared victory and ended the war in Afghanistan and are bringing our troops home. You taught us a great lesson. If one side in a war stops fighting and leaves, then technically the war is over. You need two sides to participate to have a fight or a war. You cleverly ended the Iraq war by withdrawing all our troops from the fight and now you are ending the war in Afghanistan by withdrawing our troops. Brilliant, why haven’t other leaders used this tactic to end wars? I wonder why Israel doesn’t just quit fighting the Hamas in Gaza. If Israel quit fighting and declared victory, then the war would be over, wouldn’t it? Well, enough about real wars, let’s switch back to the “war” on global warming/climate change.

You can now declare victory in the war on global warming (climate change). I keep forgetting which term is the current politically correct way to address this issue so I will continue to use “global warming (climate change)” to insure I am at least 50% politically correct.

The evidence of your victory fighting global warming/climate change is overwhelming. The winter of 2013/2014 was the coldest winter in many, many years. Now, the summer of 2014 is the coldest in many, many years, maybe in history. As an example, in Michigan (specifically Lake Charlevoix) on the morning of July 28, 2014 at 8 o’clock it was 57 degrees Fahrenheit. Sorry, I don’t have the scientific facts, but the normal temperature for this date is around 70 to 75 degrees. President Obama, you have done a great job of reversing the global warming/climate change trend.

Now, I have just one request. Unfortunately, I think you have gone too far. It is now too cold for me and for many of my friends. I don’t know what you did to make it cooler, but some of us think you went too far. Can you please turn that global thermostat up a few degrees? Thank you very much for reading my letter. I hope you will consider my request. If you will turn the temperature up just a few degrees, I promise I will vote Democrat in the next election.

Sincerely,
Kenneth J. Kerr
Global Cooling Scientist
University of Common Sense p12180004

About kkerr19963

Author who published his first book, "Life of a Double Agent" in 2013 and his second book, 'The First Madam President (and the dirty bombs)' in May 2014
This entry was posted in From the Author and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Congratulations, President Obama

  1. Very good Kenneth, I have shared your letter…..June

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

