“The First Madam President” – is it about Hillary Clinton?

cover 3 copy
The simple answer is no. Obviously, when I started writing a book about the first woman President, I was keenly aware of the possibility that Hillary might run for President in 2016, and she certainly could become the first woman President of the United States. Whether you are someone who would like to see Hillary as the first woman President or someone who does not want to see that happen, I think my book will still be an interesting read for you.
I wanted to write a fictional story about the first woman President where a primary theme of the book would focus on what the first woman President needs to do to be successful. The reader gets to know, early in the book, that the President recognizes she has to make the decision between fighting for her liberal principles or compromising with the Republican controlled Congress to find solutions to the many problems facing the United States. She chooses the bipartisan compromise alternative.
I didn’t start out asking myself “What would Hillary do, or how would Hillary deal with an issue?” Instead, I chose to create a fictional character and then developed her personality to solve problems and to show leadership the way I think any President, man or woman, should lead our country.
Whether Hillary will choose the same decision as my lead character, Carolyn Holliday, did, I don’t know. Hopefully she will, but I am not confident she will choose bipartisan compromise.
Our current President has not chosen that approach, and I think his lack of success as President is the result of his philosophy of governing. Our country has a whole list of problems that need to be addressed, but our current President has given up on the concept of bipartisan compromise.
My fictional story, ‘The First Madam President (and the dirty bombs)’ was created out of my imagination. None of the characters represent any current or previous real person. The government problems described in the book are real and are described in simplified ways. I was afraid if I went into the problems in too much detail, I would quickly loose most of my audience.
The main reason I chose to write a book about the first woman President was the belief that many people will be interested in reading such a story. My main objective in writing is to create stories that will entertain readers, give them something to think about, and will find a large enough audience to make my efforts worthwhile. If you choose to read ‘The First Madam President (and the dirty bombs)’, I hope you enjoy it. If you do, please tell your friends about the book. You can easily find it at amazon.com/dp/B00JYKNS3S

About kkerr19963

Author who published his first book, "Life of a Double Agent" in 2013 and his second book, 'The First Madam President (and the dirty bombs)' in May 2014
This entry was posted in From the Author and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to “The First Madam President” – is it about Hillary Clinton?

  1. Thanks for following my blog. This sounds like an interesting read.have to add to my TBR pile

    Like

Leave a Reply

