I am back

Life of a Double Agent

Picture the grand ballroom at the Marriott Beach and Golf Resort on Hilton Head Island, SC completely filled with card tables and four people sitting at each table playing bridge from 9 am to 10:30 pm every day and night, Monday thru Sunday. That was the scene on Hilton Head this past week. I haven’t heard the official numbers because the tournament is still on going, but the tournament two years ago set records for attendance and I believe this one will exceed the tournament two years ago. It is now the second largest ACBL sanctioned Regional Tournament in the U.S.

I had a great time playing, won a few gold points, and played with four different ladies as my partner during the week. Thanks to all of them for putting up with me.

The surprise was the success this tournament brought to my book, ‘Life of a Double Agent’. In addition to playing bridge, in between games I had a small table in the lobby where I autographed copies of my book. Far more participants than I anticipated stopped by and bought a book. I sold out and had to take orders from a few who will received their signed copy by mail.

Overall, a great week. Now it is time to get back to writing.

About kkerr19963

Author who published his first book, "Life of a Double Agent" in 2013 and his second book, 'The First Madam President (and the dirty bombs)' in May 2014
This entry was posted in From the Author and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

