Give a book for Christmas

50 degrees below zero

50 degrees below zero

      

Siberia

Siberia

One of the best gifts you can give at Christmas is a book. And one of the nicest gestures you can make is to give an independent author’s book as that gift. We all search for ways to promote and market our books. I am a new author who published his first book in March 2013. Writing the book was a great, rewarding experience and working with Xlibris to self publish the book was also a good experience. They were very professional, not only publishing the book for me, but also providing other valuable services to help me get started promoting and marketing my book. Oh, by the way, the name of my book is LIFE OF A DOUBLE AGENT. It covers a span of about forty years in the life of the lead character, Jim Hunt, starting with his recruitment by the CIA while he was in college and ending with his final mission while serving as a Peace Corps volunteer in Russia. I tried to write the book in a way that makes it seem real and believable. I think I accomplished that objective because many of the readers have told me they believe the book is an autobiography. 

Please give a book to someone for Christmas, or better yet, give a book to several people for Christmas. And please consider selecting LIFE OF A DOUBLE AGENT as the book you give for Christmas. 

The easiest way to purchase the book is by visiting Amazon.com, where it is available as an e-book for Kindle, paperback, or hard cover. You can find my book at http://amzn.to/10IUAfa . It is also available on bn.com, xlibris.com and on my website, http://www.lifeofadoubleagent.com .

If you would like to purchase an autographed copy of my book, there is still time to order and get it before Christmas. Just go to the website, http://www.lifeofadoubleagent.com click on the CONTACT button and send me your name and address, whether you want a paperback or hard cover, and how you would like me to personalize the autographed copy. I will mail a copy to you the next day after I receive your email, along with an invoice. Paperbacks are $20 and hard covers are $30, shipping is free. Orders for three or more copies will receive a discount depending on the quantity.

I hope you have a Happy Holiday Season!

About kkerr19963

Author who published his first book, "Life of a Double Agent" in 2013 and his second book, 'The First Madam President (and the dirty bombs)' in May 2014
This entry was posted in From the Author and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

